Emerald Princess

8 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    5
  • Very good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Terrible

    0

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

8 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

marjorie

Contributor

  • 75 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Emerald Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Jan 2016

"wonderful times "

we have wonderful times and get on with the crew so well most of the times .the cabin crew are wonderful nothing is too much trouble. The dinning rooms are always looking good when you go for meals lunch time or dinner time and the staff are always looking to see every thing is as it should be. even the wine waiters are always very polite and helpful the cruise dance performers are always friendly and smile and chat when they see you around and even when you are a shore they chat away to you . the last cruise I found most of the shops aboard were helpful to the jewellery shop was very good we knew most by there first name and the perfume shop was the same. the coffee shop by the computer room had very good food and always happy and smiling which makes you happy to and brought your food to the table as well the coffee must have been very good as you always had to wait but that was ok the staff always said they were sorry and tried to be as quick as they could. the computer room was always busy but very helpful staff in there as well. over all we enjoy every day we are aboard ship we are looking forward to our next trip in may on the sea princess. thank you for wonderful times .m m

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Emerald Princess
  • Destination: Greek Isles
  • Sailed: May 2015
Contributor image placeholder

David F

Contributor

Emerald Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
Jan 2017

"A new experience"

We took this cruise on the Emerald Princess as it is our first experience on a Grand-class cruise ship and we were not disappointed.We had a short trip to two ports in Tasmania then an overnight in Melbourne, we were very impressed with the activities and the facilities on board. As always the staff were fantastic and the food was plentiful with many choices. Overall it was a very relaxing and enjoyable cruise.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Emerald Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: January 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Melissa W

Contributor

  • 17 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Emerald Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    3
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
Jan 2017

"NZ on Emerald 'Great'"

My family & I had a wonderful cruise on the Emerald Princess. This was only our 2nd ever cruise & while staff were not rude as such, they weren't as happy & friendly as was on the Dawn in 2015. Just one of the little things you notice you know what I mean. Horizon Court buffet was generally pretty nice & plenty of variety, but by end of 11 day cruising it does start to get boring & not enjoyable quite so much. Kids club only average on the larger ship. Thankfully Princess are over hauling this later this year & into 2018, (which is when we are cruising again mind you). I will still recommend Princess to all who ask about them though...

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Emerald Princess
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: January 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Gregory F

Contributor

  • 16 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 7 Cruises

Emerald Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
Jan 2017

"Fiji again"

Just returned from Fiji again on Emerald Princess. Last time we visited this area it was very very humid, you could cut it with a knife. Well organised ship, weather great and places visited very interesting. Mare in the Loyalty Islands sparely populated but you can see the French influence in this area. Vila following the recent hurricane and storms much better repaired than I anticipated. They are even building another cruise ship dock to accommodate 2 cruise liners at a time. It seems this is being done with Japanese assistance. This time when visiting Port Denarau Fiji, took the plunge and caught the local yellow bus to Nadi. Pretty bumpy ride but it did give me a better idea of how the local people live. To my surprise the cost was a meager $1 return. Upon visiting Suva again I was surprised to see significant aid for new infrastructure. This aid was being provided by China Aid. Pity Australia did not provide this sort of assistance to our near Pacific neighbors. As previous, it's always nice when the local Fiji Band plays for you on the dock as we prepare to leave this Pacific paradise. Touring information provided by Princess most helpful. Ship was very clean, well organised and the food great. Departing from and returning to Sydney is always a buzz.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Emerald Princess
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Jack M

Contributor

  • 10 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Emerald Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5
Jan 2017

"Just the best cruise ever"

This was my third cruise and the Emerald Princess BRILLIANT.in every way.

  • Cruise Name: Emerald Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: December 2016
Facebook Twitter Youtube
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"princess\/emerald-princess\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruiserepublic.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}